Hampton And Rhodes vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Hampton And Rhodes and Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that have back pain already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.