Hampton And Rhodes vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hampton And Rhodes in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hampton And Rhodes


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are looking to use one of these full time, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.