Hampton And Rhodes vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hampton And Rhodes in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hampton And Rhodes


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.