Hampton And Rhodes vs Purasleep

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Purasleep's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.