Hampton And Rhodes vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Oso: $700-$1000

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Oso's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.