Hampton And Rhodes vs Nora

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Nora: $479-$1079

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Nora's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Nora's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.