Hampton And Rhodes vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Nectar: $524-$1024

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it changes over time.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. However, it isn't always easy finding the right product, and requires a broad look into the whole market. These mattresses get some of the best ratings from sleepers based on our research into current customer data., which should give you confidence while shopping.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Nectar's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.