Hampton And Rhodes vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Level: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Level: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Level: $999-$1699

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are above average in weight, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

Having the right amount of support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. These mattresses help with spine alignment while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you prefer a mattress that allows you to sit comfortably on the side, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers and customers alike report that these mattresses provide even resistance during tests. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the support layers are built to give you lasting support for your hips, shoulders, and back.

Level's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last a lifetime and stay cozy for years to come. Unfortunately, some mattresses falter quickly and give customers aches and pains. However, these mattresses are some of the best in terms of durability. Reviewers have good things to say about them. Based on the materials and reviews, they should last 7 - 12 years easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Sleeping good....

We bought this bed for our daughter. We set it up at her apartment a week ago. She absolutely loves it and is sleeping better than she has in quite a while. The only issue is the top and bottom of the bed did not rise like the rest of the bed, especially the corners. It's on a platform, and she did not sleep in it for 48 hours, which would've been Friday night. It's now Wednesday and the corners and top and bottom still have not raised up like the rest of the bed. Bummed over that aspect of the bed, but as far as comfort, she loves it! Perhaps someone could tell us if there is something that can be done to fix this issue. For this reason, will only give 4 stars.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.