Hampton And Rhodes vs King Koil

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
King Koil: $549-$3399

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

King Koil's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.