Hampton And Rhodes vs Keetsa

Get The Best November 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Keetsa's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Sleeping good....

We bought this bed for our daughter. We set it up at her apartment a week ago. She absolutely loves it and is sleeping better than she has in quite a while. The only issue is the top and bottom of the bed did not rise like the rest of the bed, especially the corners. It's on a platform, and she did not sleep in it for 48 hours, which would've been Friday night. It's now Wednesday and the corners and top and bottom still have not raised up like the rest of the bed. Bummed over that aspect of the bed, but as far as comfort, she loves it! Perhaps someone could tell us if there is something that can be done to fix this issue. For this reason, will only give 4 stars.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.