Hästens vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Zuzu: $699-1199

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some were not as pleased Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Zuzu's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.