Hästens vs Zotto

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Zotto

Zotto is a disruptive mattress in a box company. It crafts an all-foam mattress with extra cooling versus many other mattress brands. Its 4 layer design with extra cooling in the top layer puts it at a pressure-point relieving medium firmness. Customers find comfortable overall, but some had issues with the material value and the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zotto in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zotto


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Zotto: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Zotto: 8.7/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Zotto: $650-$1095

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Zotto:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Zotto's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Zotto's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Zotto's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Zotto Customer Reviews

I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to

The bed is firm yet forms toy your body and it isn't too firm. I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to others.!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.