Hästens vs Wolf

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Wolf: $359-$1460

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Hästens's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have had issues with alignment long term. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Wolf's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.