Hästens vs White Dove

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
White Dove: $497-$1350

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Read on about this brand more below!

Hästens's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have had mixed experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

White Dove's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.