Hästens vs Voila

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Voila

Voila is no longer taking new orders as of December 2019. Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Voila: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Voila: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Voila: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Voila: 7/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Voila: $499-$1299

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Hästens's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Voila's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Voila's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.