Hästens vs Tulo

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Tulo: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Tulo: 9/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Tulo: $390-$950

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Hästens's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Hästens's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Tulo's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Tulo's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, this can be more and more difficult to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.