Hästens vs Therapedic

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Hästens's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.