Hästens vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Hästens's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are bigger than average, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.