Hästens vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Hästens's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are bigger than average, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.