Hästens vs Spring Air

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Spring Air: $899-1699

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Spring Air's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.