Hästens vs Solstice

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Hästens's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Solstice's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Solstice's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.