Hästens vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Hästens's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, some have had issues with support long term, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Hästens's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are plus size, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.