Hästens vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Hästens's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.