Hästens vs Reverie

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Hästens's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Reverie's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.