Hästens vs Oso

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Oso: $700-$1000

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Hästens's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Hästens's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Oso's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.