Hästens vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Nectar: $524-$1024

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Hästens's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Going over reviews is a great way to shop for a new mattress because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Nectar's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.