Hästens vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Natures Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Natures Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Natures Sleep's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.