Hästens vs Maxim

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Maxim: $699-$2699

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Learn more below on the specifics.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if your body type is different than average, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Maxim's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.