Hästens vs Loom And Leaf

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that complained. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Hästens's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Hästens's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.