Hästens vs Lifekind

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Lifekind: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Lifekind: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Lifekind: $1795-$4995

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to learn more below.

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Lifekind's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.