Hästens vs Lebeda

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Lebeda: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Lebeda: 8.3/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Lebeda: $135-$3649

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others who were not as comfortable. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Hästens's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses do well overall with support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Hästens's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Lebeda's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Lebeda's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.