Hästens vs Ikrema

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Hästens's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.