Hästens vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that both mattresses offered are double sided, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. Customers respond well to the concept with their hybrid mattresses available in both foam and latex and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Hästens: 8.3/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Hästens: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Hästens: $3500-$65000
Idle: $799-$2774

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Hästens's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Idle's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Idle's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.