Green Tea Mattress Reviews

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Green Tea

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

The Zinus Green Tea Mattress is one of their most popular options. It offers a variety of thickness options that translate to more cushioning and pressure relief for higher priced options. Featuring Green Tea infused memory foam in the top layer, customers have good things to say overall, but there were some that describe heat retention, discomfort, and durability issues at times.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.6/10

Price Value: 7.5/10

No Back Pain: 6.5/10

Price: $151-$506

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Green Tea's Specifics

The Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress by Zinus offers an all foam design with four thickness options - 6'', 8'', 10'', and 12'', each progressively softer and more pressure relieving than the last. The Green Tea memory foam is in the top layer, which customers describe does diffuse some odor from the synthetic foam.

In terms of customer experiences, there were some mixed reviews about comfort and longevity. Some reviewers described heat retention, comfort, and durability issues in some cases. If you are concerned about long term comfort, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses for the money. Specifically, the Nectar mattress, which provides a well-rated all-foam mattress for a competitive price and financing options.

Quality of Materials

Each of the Zinus Green Tea Memory Foam options incorporates green tea infused memory foam in the top comfort layers. Here is what's inside:

Cover Layer: The cover is made of a soft poly jacquard, which is synthetic for added moisture wicking.

Layer 1: Depending on the thickness selected, there is a 1'', 2'', 2.5'', or 3'' layer of green tea infused memory foam, which contours around the hips and shoulders to relieve pressure.

Layer 2: The second layer is comfort poly foam, which acts as a transitional layer for responsive and supportive feel without taking away from the pressure relief above.

Layer 3: The last layer is a base supportive base foam, which varies in height depending on the mattress thickness selected. It provides spine and body support.

Overall Comfort

Most customers have good things to say about the initial feel of these mattresses. Those that had issues mostly mentioned heat retention and durability, though there were some that complained about selecting the wrong firmness for them.

Firmness

With a wide variety of firmness and thickness options to choose from, the Zinus Green Tea mattress should fit the firmness preferences as most sleepers. Those that report issues with firmness mostly were those that described issues with too much contour over time.

Back Pain Relief

There are reports by some customers about pressure point and back pain alleviation. Those that describe issues with back discomfort mostly mention choosing the wrong thickness or experiencing durability issues over time.

Cooling

While most customers don't mention issues with heat retention, there are some who reported feeling too much heat than expected at times.

Who Is The Zinus Green Tea Mattress Best For?

The Zinus Green Tea mattress is a budget-friendly mattress best for folks looking for contour with added freshness, but with reports of durability issues, it may be best served as a temporary option. For top alternatives, see our top rated mattresses for the money.

Browse Green Tea Customer Reviews

Genuinely amazing

I will not buy a mattress from anyplace else, genuinely. I bought this green tea one a few years ago off of Amazon when I first moved from home starting college, and I've never ever woken up uncomfortable or with any pain or soreness. First opening it, it didn't have any chemical smell and it was fully inflated in about 4 hours, and to this day still looks brand new. No sinking or cracking of the foam at all, and since I live on the coast too I was worried about the possibility of mold, but literally have had zero issues. I decided to give it to my older brother after his place burned down in the wildfires this last September, and man I miss it so much. Will 1000% buy another one when it gets restocked!!

So far do good.

So far it’s been good, I agree it did not expand to the full twelve inches as promised. A bit disappointing.

Its Amazing!

I was very surprised how comfortable this mattress was. Having used traditional mattresses all my life I was unsure how a memory foam mattress of this price would be. How ever to my surprise this is the best mattress I have ever owned!

Back pain

This bed is not it !!!!! I have had it for about a year and I have the WORST back pain ever! It is as hard as a rock and does not feel like memory foam. This bed also gets indented very quickly and sinks. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

Super comfortable for the price

Great quality for such a low price. My wife and I have a much more expensive memory foam mattress and bought this one for our ten year old. She loves it!

Love it!!

Verry happy! Coming from a TP memory foam this is so much more comfortable and cooler! Love pur headboard too!

Comfortable for a 6” mattress!

The 6” height worked well for our teardrop camper. Probably could have fit a taller one, but it’s comfy enough as is! Best for back sleepers, but I slept just fine as a side sleeper. Didn’t feel the floor below. Excellent support for the size. It did take a bit longer than the 72 hrs to fully expand, but I had the time to wait so I wasn’t bothered by it.

Get this bed

Great bed if you like a firm mattress. I was surprised that the bed came rolled uo in a box, but hey it's a great bed.

Get This Mattress!

Perfect amount of cushion and support! This bed relieved my back and neck pain instantly. Will keep purchasing it for the rest of my life.

FINALLY getting quality rest!

We purchased the king sized mattress and it is absolutely PERFECT! My husband I had been so exhausted, we have two littles under two years old and blamed it all on that- but honestly ever since our mattress purchase we have been getting the best rest we’ve gotten in a while! The perfect firmness, definitely invest in the 12 inches for thickness!

BEST MATTRESS EVER!

This is the best box mattress!!!! I love it so much:) I've got a couple of my friends to get the mattress, actually get it because I talk about it so much.

Super happy

So happy with my purchase! It took about a week to break in but once I did I have never slept better. My back doesn't hurt when I wake up and I sleep soundly through the night. Keep in mind that it does take a few hours for the mattress to fully expand so be sure to set up in the morning so you can sleep on it that evening. So glad I purchased this!

Love this mattress!

This mattress is amazing! I sleep super well on it compared to my old one. It is definitely firm, but you sink in very similar to a temperpedic!

Not the happiest customers

We’ve only had this bed for a month and my husband already hates it. There is a clear divot where his 200 pound body sleeps. If shipping didn’t cost so much we would send it back.

Mattress

This bed is awesome! It’s so comfortable and has taken away a lot of back and neck! It’s super easy to set up!

Great Nights Sleep !

We put our new mattress in our lake cottage and it is remarkable. We LOVE it ! A whole new level of comfort and the easy install base lived up to its name !

Love this mattress!

This is a great mattress!! i love it. My back was killing me and i was not sleeping very well from the last mattress i had. After a few days with the Pressure Relief Green Tea Memory Foam mattress my back is feeling great and i am sleeping like a baby. I definitely recommend this mattress.

Amazing beds

Great beds that the whole family love. After two years the bed is as good as new which is why I’m replacing all the other beds in the house with Zinus mattresses

Beautiful Comfort

Awesome, I love the comfort

Melting cloud

Loved every aspect of the mattress! Very true to all descriptions and just so comfortable. Love the personality of the company with the comical set up instructions and adorable greeting cards they included.I am so happy and satisfied with my purchase, thank you Zinus! The pups seem to be very pleased as well ;)

The Wizards of Sleep

We are amazed at these mattresses! Bought them for the loft in our trailer and they are beyond our expectations. I also loved the cute cards inside the box- nice touch guys! Keep up the good work...big fan right here

Get Ready to Sweat

The bed is comfortable and firm as described, but it is almost impossible to get through the night without sweating. I have never been a hot sleeper, until now. My older brother ordered the same mattress when I did, and is also struggling with this company in hopes of returning his as well, as he too was overwhelmed by how hot he got when sleeping on this mattress. DO NOT BUY.

Great mattress

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Doesn’t matter what time of day, when I lay in bed, I fall asleep within minutes. I love it so much!

Green tea memory foam mattress

If you are looking for a. Mattress save time and buy this one We tried every possible solution , 5000 dollars and it did not work Asked my chiropractor dr Worfield. And dr Dave in Jacksonville . Dr Dave told me to try your. Mattress . And WOW ,IT IS PERFECT and no adjustment time .

My College Student Loving It

Great mattress for the price. Made well. Eco friendly which we love. Easy to unpack and recycle packaging. My daughter is enjoying it! Soft and cozy.

SO happy!

From order to delivery to unpacking to assembly, it couldn't have been a better experience. Now I just can't wait to go to bed every night!

Sleep no better

Not what I expected at all way too stiff thought thicker was better but it is not

The best mattress buying experience

Not too hard or soft. Very supportive mattress and super continent. As good if not better than any mattress I’ve tried.

Want to Sleep Well???

Love my new mattress! I start to sleep on my back, and move to side and back again. Any position on this mattress works!

Best nights sleep ever!!

Yes I would! My daughter just loves her new mattress!

Just buy it!!

We love our new mattress! Can’t recommend it enough!

Nice mattress

It’s a very nice mattress. I’m pleased with my purchase and the costumer service.

Too firm and keeps you hot.

The mattress feels too firm uncomfortable to sleep on the side, not so good for someone with rheumatoid arthritis. Also it does retains heat, it makes you sweat. Thank you

Memory foam mattress

I ordered two mattresses for my kids who use to complain their beds were uncomfortable. But now they love their beds. There very comfortable and we received them quickly. I would highly recommend this company and this mattress.

Love it!

I always sleep better in high-end hotels because they have great mattresses that aren’t too firm or too plush. And this reminds me of just that. It’s so very comfortable and I sleep like a baby every single night. So happy with this purchase!

Good enough for my teenage son, but not me.

The mattress did not form completely on the corners. Took well over 24 hrs to decompress. Took too long to receive and had i known it would have taken so long, I could have purchased it at Walmart as it was advertised.

FANTASTIC

LOVE. This mattress. I sleep all kinds of ways and it’s great. Make sure you buy a box spring, they’re small

Mattress cover

This mattress is soooo comfy, I love it! My only issue is that the mattress cover doesn’t fit very well and wrinkles underneath me, making my sheets bunch up.

Nice

This bed is frickin perfect . did not expect it to be this nice for the price. Its comfy af bro

Way too thin.

When I got it I knew it was thin. But seemed ok at first. After about 30 days it got more and more uncomfortable. To the point it's barely usable at this point. Im sad I didn't get the thicker one. I miss the 12 inch I used to have.

Zinus rocks!

Excellent product. I purchased this for our Casita Travel Trailer. The full size fits great and is very comfortable.

Extremely pleased!

I have been extremely pleased with my mattress! It is very comfortable!

Amazing mattress.

It’s amazing. Exceeded my expectations. It delivered fast and is so incredibly comfy!

good product

it is pretty good quality

Waited too long!

We returned it bc it took well over 6 weeks to ship! Waiting on our money to be returned! 0 stars!

Green Tea queen mattress

Bought this mattress for us a year ago, and then bought another mattress for my parents last month. So comfortable.

little too hard

Just a little too hard. Waiting on a softer one to come in to exchange

Love it!

I always sleep better in high-end hotels because they have great mattresses that aren’t too firm or too plush. And this reminds me of just that. It’s so very comfortable and I sleep like a baby every single night. So happy with this purchase!

I recommend it to everyone

It took a week to decide I loved it but I love it more as time goes on. I’m sleeping through the night for the first time in fifteen years. I can’t feel my spouse shifting around anymore. I have fibromyalgia and feel like I’m waking up with less pain and stiffness (although that first week was an adjustment). It’s a great bed for a great price. My husband and I are very pleased.

Great Mattress I also by from Zinus

Great bed no complaints I should’ve spent a little more and got the 10 inch cooling gel but next I will. For a 6 inch hybrid I love it.

Harder than advertised

Mattress is just too hard to sleep on. Whole body was sore from laying on it. Gave up and slept on the couch. Added a 1" memory foam topper which we had and it was better but not comfortable. Swapped the topper with a 3" support foam but this is like playing Goldilocks. Need a real solution. Wife on the other hand has been fine the entire time.

Perfect

Perfectly firm but comfy and soft at the same time

8/10

Firm and breathes well! Supportive with enough give to side sleep. Huge upgrade from the standard coil mattress campers come with. My only qualm is I occasionally bottom out if I am on a knee or elbow, could use an extra layer of material on bottom.

Perfect!

Perfect for bunk beds!! The kids love the firm but soft feel. They think they are sleeping on Nana’s bed

Amazing

Been sleeping on my new mattress a couple weeks now and I love it! No aches and pains in the morning, my dog jumping off and on the bed no longer bothers me.

Nice bed

I have bought 2 of these beds and have been very happy. Also my children have bought these beds also and are very satisfied. Will continue to replace old bed with this bed.

Love the green tea mattresses.

I put these beds in my Airbnb as well as my home. The guests loved them!

Zinus Loyal

This is our third Zinus mattress purchase (we just getting bigger sizes). Guests love to stay in our guest room- always give the mattress compliments, and we sleep soundly every night. Thank you!

Good mattress, terrible service

Seems to be a very nice mattress. Unfortunately the customer service is extinct and unknown. The mattress arrived in a box that looked like it was dragged from California behind the truck. The mattress had a grease stain in the middle from contact with something. After multiple calls to what they call 'customer service' I got nowhere. July 7th a lady that I finally talked to said "they" would get in touch with me. I'm still waiting. I'll let you make your own determination.

Great mattress!

This is an excellent mattress. Have bought two, one for son and one for niece. They both love their green tea memory foam mattress.

Refreshing

Purchased this for my daughter & I love it ! So refreshing and I enjoy her bed most than mine ! Been having it for a month & it’s amazing

Frustrated !!!

After only 1 month my bed feels very hard ! I wake up with body aches and I toss n turn alll night long !!!

Customer Support is abysmal

My 12” Green Tea Mattress never reached it’s potential. Only expanded to 10” in most areas and 9” in others. I’ve been trying to get warranty claim honored for over 5 months. Keeps being referred to Tier 2 “upper management” for resolution with no reply. Can’t understand why a simple request could take this long. Also have tried email, chat and phone (good luck with that). This is our second Zinus mattress and bought second because of positive experience with first (also 12” Green Tea Memory foam). Would never recommend Zinus to anyone based on Warranty and Customer Support debacle.

Very satisfied with Zinus

I have used the mattress and the bed frame for a couple of months, and I am very satisfied with the purchase. For the first couple of weeks, I was experiencing some back pain. After giving it some time, it disappeared, and there is no pain in my back anymore.

Mattress Great. Customer Service Infuriating

The mattress is wonderful. Eventually, I will get over the fact that I had to sleep on the floor for a month because a Zinus rep told me to order it 1-2 weeks before my move, when in reality, it took five weeks. I understand the Covid thing, but that's exactly why I called. Nobody should have told me 1-2 weeks.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

I bought 2 twin size mattresses for my sons day bed with trundle and I have slept on the trundle a couple of times. I wish I had this mattress on my bed.

Best night sleep in 10 years

I was hesitant about buying a bed in a box but did. Best purchase i ever made. Excellent bed, supportive on my bad back. Thank you Zinus for making such an awesome affordable bed

Best I ever had!

Since I got this mattress I have not woke up with a backache or my hip hurting.Greatest mattress ever!!!!

Happy with purchase

Quick delivery, easy set up, feels great. Will be interesting to see how it stands up to time, but happy with the purchase.

Very firm mattress

The shipping for this product was right on time. It folded out well and came in perfect quality. The only downside is that it is very firm. I had to buy a mattress topper to get a good nights sleep.

Perfection!

This is by far the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever owned, and I’m 28 years old. I sleep on my stomach and now have no back pain. This is ideal for the price. 10” looks like a normal mattress.

Replaced old transitional mattress and box spring.

Very comfortable and just the right firmness for full body support. Body is relaxed to sleep a full 7 to 8 hours.

I am glad I bought this mattress

Love the mattress.

New bed

Comfortable, supportive, easy to set up, light weight.

Great value.

Comfy but definitely hot! Unfolded and puffed up quickly and perfectly. Great night’s sleep!

Pleasantly Amazed

Purchased this bed for my son. His old IKEA mattress had become flat and hard. I wasn't sure what to expect because I had never purchased a mattress like this before AND on the internet! Never getting to lay or sit on it really worried me! Who buys a bed online without trying it out? Well, me because of this pandemic. But I was really blown away with comfortable it is. It is the perfect amount of softness with plenty of support. When my son stays at his dad's I always go in and sleep on it! Now I'm jealous for he bed I bought for my kid. :)

Very comfortable!

Very comfortable and molds wonderfully to pressure with very good spring back!

Zinus for the WIN

Had a full and loved it but it was too small for two so I upgrated to the King and sleep like a baby! Best and most afordable bed ever!

Why wait, it’s worth it!

60 days in and my wife and I still love our new mattress. We spent 18 months going back and forth trying to decide and research which type of mattress and where to purchase it from. We are glad we finally bit the bullet, and because it was so affordable it really didn’t seem like to much of a risk if we didn’t like. Especially since there was the 100 day no questions asked guarantee from Zinus. We like it better than our $2500 pillow topper mattress that purchased from Sears 10 years ago, with that being said...I still have lower back pain and my wife’s shoulder still aches in the night. We were hoping a mattress would solve our problems but the reality is we need to see health professionals for our ailments. We tell all of our friends how much we like the new style mattress and when we tell them we only paid less than $900 for the mattress and the the bed they are shocked. I was able to assemble the bed and open the mattress in less than 2 hours. The way the actual bed is packaged is out of this world. Very well thought out and efficient.

Love it!!

Mattress arrived on time and the instructions were super easy. I let it sit the full 72 hours before getting on it. I absolutely LOVE my mattress! I highly recommend for back or side sleepers. It’s super comfy and I get a full nights sleep now and don’t even want to get up in the morning!

Great Purchase.

We are very happy with the mattress. We are sleeping more comfortably and feeling more restful in the morning.

Not what I payed for

I ordered the 8 inch mattress and my mattress has only expanded to slightly under 6 inches. Not uncomfortable but not what I payed for.

Green Tea Mattress

Our third Zinus mattress. They are all amazing and priced well!

Very cushy for a 6.

I enjoy the cool feel when going to bed. Upon awakening I have been sweaty numerous times. I have sunk into the mattress so far I have a little trouble getting rolled over to get out. Overall it is a great place to sleep!

Impressed

Ordered two twin mattresses for my teenage boys. They absolutely loved the feel and quality. I already told my husband when it's time to replace our king mattress I'll be ordering from Zinus. I just wish they carried toddler size mattresses for my two girls!

Good mattress, but a little hard

I generally like a firmer mattress and have purchases a Zinus before. This one is good quality, and very little smell once the package was opened (unlike the previous one from a couple years ago). But my wife and I both find that the 8" version is a little firmer than we'd like at times. Probably should have gone for the 10" one.

Love love love it

Money well spent. This is the coziest Mattress. I used to have horrible back pain and when I was pregnant with twins I had to do something. Friends of our recommended this mattress. Even 9 months pregnant with twins I got an amazing night sleep. Highly recommend this mattress

VERY GOOD

Absolutely the best mattress ever

Perfect

Awesome product. Everything came as expected

Comfortable Mattress

Absolutely amazing. Very comfortable and just the right amount of firmness for a good nights sleep.

Best mattress with best price

I have purchased this mattress 2 years ago and still now I dont face any issue ... It's very comfortable and no backpain.. soft and durable.. very happy with the purchase ..

Pressure Relief Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress

This mattress is a definite improvement from my old box spring mattress. It is comfy and my backaches are not as bad. The only negative for me is that you sink in with the memory foam so I find myself sometimes rolling to the middle or other side which is higher. I should have gone with my first choice, the hybrid that gives you memory foam and box springs for better support.

No pain. Max comfort.

Wonderful. It took a lifetime to get to my because of Covid-19 but the bed is possibly the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept on. My back and neck pain is non existent

Comfy for Kids!

My young children sleep through the night in their new beds now instead of sneaking into my bed at night!

Browse Reviews From The Top Rated Brands

Read Dreamcloud Reviews

Read Level Reviews

Read Nectar Reviews

Read Bear Mattress Reviews

Read Awara Reviews

Read Puffy Reviews

Read Avocado Reviews

Read Brooklyn Bedding Reviews

Read Plushbeds Reviews

Read My Green Mattress Reviews

Disclaimer

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.