Gold Bond vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Gold Bond in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Zuzu: $699-1199

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Gold Bond's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Zuzu's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.