Gold Bond vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Gold Bond's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, there is good even support throughout. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.