Gold Bond vs Solstice

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Gold Bond in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that have heavier than average body types, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Gold Bond's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Solstice's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.