Gold Bond vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Puffy: $795-$1995

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Gold Bond's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Puffy's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Puffy's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.