Gold Bond vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,200 Off & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,200 Off & More

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Gold Bond's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Plushbeds's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,200 Off & More

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.