Gold Bond vs Oso

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Oso: $700-$1000

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, some have had issues with support long term, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Gold Bond's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Oso's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.