Gold Bond vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Level: $999-$1699

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Gold Bond's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe having issues faster than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses are excellent in the supportiveness they offer. This doesn't necessarily mean that they are firm, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to customers looking for even support on the sides. These mattresses offer excellent edge support. If you like sitting with your legs dangling off the side of your mattress, these mattresses provide a feeling on the edge just as supportive as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. These mattresses provide deep support throughout the mattress in tests. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. These mattresses will keep you supported.

Level's Durability

These mattresses do an excellent job with durability. These mattresses were built with longevity in mind for all sleepers. you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years., these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years. Very rarely, some sleepers may find they wear out sooner, but because of the trial period and overall positive recetion, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.