Gold Bond vs Innomax

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Innomax

With showrooms in Colorado, Innomax is a sleep company famous for its over-the-phone business model. They specialize in air, water, foam, and innerspring mattresses. They offer a wide range of matttresses and other sleep products that are priced competitively. Most folks have great things to say about Innomax and sleep comfortably in their new mattresses. Some had issues with durability and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Innomax in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Innomax


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Innomax: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Innomax: $199-$2599

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Innomax:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Gold Bond's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Innomax's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some were not as pleased Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Innomax's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Innomax's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Innomax Customer Reviews

There aren't many companies

There aren't many companies I compliment because of the lack of service and professionalism. Innomax is, by far, one of the best in the business. If you're looking for great night sleep, have tried conventional beds and nothing works, go there. I've tried memory foam, air, conventional........nothing could close to their memory/waterbed . Nothing comes close! What would you pay for a good nights sleep? I didn't think it was possible but they did it. I put mine in my conventional frame and its as close to perfect as possible. The service was awesome and not pushy. Spend time there, they won't mind . They'll even feed you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.