Gold Bond vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.9/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.9/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Idle: $910-$4640

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are plus size, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Gold Bond's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Idle's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great products out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.