Gold Bond vs Icomfort

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Gold Bond in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Gold Bond: 7.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Gold Bond: 7.7/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Gold Bond: $800-$2800
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses do well overall with support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Gold Bond's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Icomfort's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.