Ghostbed vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Ghostbed Up To $200 Off & 2 Free GhostPillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ghostbed

GhostBed, a brand from Nature's Sleep, has been around for years and helped revolutionize the industry with the 'mattress in a box' concept. GhostBed is their answer to the well-marketed and branded mattress industry, combining both latex and memory foam materials. Recently, they also launched their GhostBed Luxe and Ghostbed 3D Matrix, higher end mattresses devoted to all-around comfort. With solid customer ratings and innovative mattress designs, this brand is definitely worth a second look.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ghostbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ghostbed

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ghostbed: 9.2/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ghostbed: 9.1/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Ghostbed: 9/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ghostbed: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Ghostbed: $495-$1825
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Ghostbed:
Up To $200 Off & 2 Free GhostPillows

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Ghostbed's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some didn't like the feel as much. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- read on!

Ghostbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Ghostbed's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Ghostbed:   Up To $200 Off & 2 Free GhostPillows

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Sleepys's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Ghostbed Customer Reviews

Great mattress at a great price - Matthew S.

I received ghost mattress promptly as well as my foundation. I was thrilled I did'nt have to go to a mattress store and everything was delivered at my convenience. I sleep great and I love the ghost pillows as well.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.