Ghostbed vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ghostbed

GhostBed, a brand from Nature's Sleep, has been around for years and helped revolutionize the industry with the 'mattress in a box' concept. GhostBed is their answer to well-marketed and branded mattress, combining both latex and memory foam materials. Recently, they also launched their GhostBed Luxe, a higher end multi-layer foam mattress. GhostBed has gotten a lot of good press over the last couple years, but is what's inside worth the hype?

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ghostbed: 8.8/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ghostbed: 8.7/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Ghostbed: 8.5/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Ghostbed: 8.5/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Ghostbed: $495-$1825
Level: $999-$1699

Ghostbed:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Ghostbed's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some didn't agree with the feel. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- learn on!

Ghostbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Ghostbed's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Level's Supportiveness

Support is absolutely essential for great mattress brands, and these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Many think supportive means firm, but even medium or soft mattresses can be deeply supportive. The big difference between a supportive mattress and one that's not is if it supports and facilitates a healthy spine. These mattresses provide lasting excellence at providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses properly support the back while providing good support for shoulders and hips.

Level's Durability

These mattresses do an excellent job with durability. Whether you are big or little, these mattresses can handled what you serve them. these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years., these mattresses should remain comfortable for years to come. Very rarely, these mattresses may experience quicker declining with some sleepers, but with a great trial policy, these mattreses should be excellent for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Ghostbed Customer Reviews

Great mattress at a great price - Matthew S.

I received ghost mattress promptly as well as my foundation. I was thrilled I did'nt have to go to a mattress store and everything was delivered at my convenience. I sleep great and I love the ghost pillows as well.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.