Ghostbed Mattress Reviews

Get June 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Ghostbed

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

GhostBed, a brand from Nature's Sleep, has been around for years and helped revolutionize the industry with the 'mattress in a box' concept. GhostBed is their answer to well-marketed and branded mattress, combining both latex and memory foam materials. Recently, they also launched their GhostBed Luxe, a higher end multi-layer foam mattress. GhostBed has gotten a lot of good press over the last couple years, but is what's inside worth the hype?

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.7/10

Price Value: 8.5/10

No Back Pain: 8.5/10

Price: $495-$1825

Trial Period: 101 days

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Ghostbed's Specifics

Quality of Materials

GhostBed offers two mattresses: the GhostBed and the GhostBed Luxe. The main difference between them is a different blend of foams and an additional high-end quilted surface, akin to a pillow top, in the GhostBed Luxe. We'll go through both in detail. Here is what's inside the original GhostBed:

Layer 1: The top layer is GhostBed's zippered mattress cover. Being thin and polyester, the GhostBed cover is designed to be soft and also has good airflow to keep things cool and dry.

Layer 2: A 1.5'' aerated latex foam layer is right under the cover. The aeration keeps things cool while the latex provides a nice bounce and resilience.

Layer 3: The next layer is 2 inches of gel foam, which further helps with heat retention and provides pressure relief.

Layer 4: The last layer is the 7.5'' of support foam that is made to give comfortable resistance for the back and spine and keep the bed in the same shape for longer.

The GhostBed Luxe has many more layers and comes at a much higher pricepoint. Here is what's inside:

Layer 1: It all starts in the cover -- there are Japanese invented cooling properties in the Ghost Ice Fabric cover.

Layer 2: An additional 0.5 inches of cooling fiber sits right under the surface to whisk away heat.

Layer 3: 1'' of gel memory foam is quilted into the cover to create a pillow top like surface that molds to the body.

Layer 4: Below the quilted cover is the first major comfort layer -- Ghost Ice Layer of phase change material contours to the body and keeps things cool.

Layer 5: A layer of gel-infused memory foam further alleviates pressure points and facilitates cooling.

Layer 6: Beneath the memory foam is a more resilient bounce layer that is responsive like latex but also 'gives' like memory foam.

Layer 7: Finally, the support core finishes things off by creating a durable and highly supportive layer in the bottom of the mattress.

Overall Comfort

Most find GhostBed's offerings to be comfortable, but there were some that had issues with the firmness and wanted ore options.

Firmness

GhostBed describes itself as being medium-firm. Some customers report that the original Ghostbed is too firm for them. This means that is best for back and stomach sleepers. The Luxe promises to provide more cushion for side sleepers.

Back Pain Relief

GhostBed's firmness is definitely in the range of back pain alleviating mattresses for those that are back sleepers.

Cooling

GhostBed's offerings were made with cooling in mind! Most sleepers should sleep cool on both of GhostBed's mattresses.

Who Is It Good For?

These mattresses are great for those that are medium in size and are back sleepers. The Luxe is more pricey, but is softer and comparable to other high-end all foam products so is worth a second look!

Browse Ghostbed Customer Reviews

Great mattress at a great price

I received ghost mattress promptly as well as my foundation. I was thrilled I did'nt have to go to a mattress store and everything was delivered at my convenience. I sleep great and I love the ghost pillows as well.

Not what I dreamt

Though the Ghost bed is way better than what we had, it is not as comfortable as we expected. The first week was great. But after that, the back and hip pain was back,though not as bad. The Ghost bed is much too firm for me.

Love it!

I’ve had my Ghost Bed for a little over a month and it’s been a great experience! I had forgotten to apply my promo code and checkout, and the customer service team was an incredible help at getting it applied and getting me refunded for the additional amount. The bed is incredibly comfortable and feels like laying down on a cloud at the end of a long day. I got two pillows as well and they’re great at keeping me cool throughout the night.

Comfortable bed

Comfortable bed

Must have this bed!

After 7 years of sleeping on a hand me down queen mattress, me and my wife finally said it was time for a new bed. We looked all over, shopped all the stores and online. We then came across this bed called a ghost bed! Let me tell you, this bed has changed our sleep and our mornings. We now don't wake up all sore and stiff but now instead we feel so well rested and ready for our day. Thank you ghost bed, I highly recommend this bed to anyone searching for that great night sleep and a wonderful morning. Thank you again!

Super comfortable

I chose this bed because it was highly rated yet firmer than many other similar brands. It arrived and opened up to full size and shape very quickly, with almost no foam odor. We’ve been sleeping comfortably ever since!

Awesome

Love the bed and good customer service

Best ever

I bought this bed and ordered the wrong size by drunkin stupidness the customer service was amazing and had the right size back within the week, amazing products, amazing company, and great people!

The new love of my life: king size mattress review

My husband and I recently purchased a king size ghostbed mattress. For both of us it was the first new mattress we have ever owned. It is the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on. When we get home from work we (including my toddler) go straight to the bed to watch tv in the room while sitting on it. Our family can't get enough of this super comfy bed. We are loving it and it is the new love of my life! THANK YOU GHOSTBED!!!!

Amazing night's sleep

The hands down best bed I have ever slept on.

Ghost has the most

Very comfortable I look forward to laying on it each night to sleep. It is comfortable and already so much better than the 400 dollar mattress I purchased.

It’s a yes for me!

I wasn’t really worried when I started reading the reviews and the return policy. Worth it!

Love this best after many

Love this best after many years of having a used mattress the ghost bed was life changing. I actually wake up feel well rested instead of tossing and turning all night.

Works Great

I have severe arthritis. My old bed was soft but not supportive. This is firmer -which worried me at first- but is just what I needed.

Great bed

We love this bed! Im now able to sleep on my back with no pain and my husband has stopped waking up sore. I would definitely recommend this bed!

Fabulous!!!!

Fabulous!!!!

Amazing price, Amazing bed

I couldn't be happier. I have neuropathy in my feet from chemotherapy and have to have my feet elevated anytime I'm not standing. I've been using a pillow under my feet for elevation and it hasn't always been comfortable. My kids said they'd buy me an adjustable bed for Christmas and I researched and researched. I didn't want them spending a lot of money. This bed was very reasonable so I decided to purchase it. Wow! I've only slept on it for 3 nights so far and I've slept 11 hours each night. The zero gravity position is perfect for my neuropathy. I love to sleep on my side and back and this bed is perfect for that. I can honestly say that I'm in love with my bed! However, I'm not a T-shirt kinda gal but love to wear them with leggings but they have to be extremely oversized. If you have a 3x to send me, I'll wear it and advertise for you.

Love this mattress!

We are very pleased with this purchase! It’s a very comfortable mattress.

great bed

I brought this bed for my son for Christmas he says it is like sleeping on a cloud, he loves his new bed. He is thirty years old and says it is the best bed he has ever had. Might get myself one also when my present bed needs changing.

Queen size ghost bed

Since I purchased the ghost bed I have been getting a better nights sleep and do not wake up during the night and am also sleeping longer. I am also awaking more refreshed and not in pain. This has been a very good purchase and I will recommend this bed to everyone.

Ghost bed

The bed is awesome!!

Ghost bed

So far, I would rate the ghost bed queen size a 4 Star, because I have slept on it only one night but I have no complaints. I will follow up with a more detailed review in a month or so. The ghost pillows on the other hand, are amazing. I have used the pillow for about a month now and will never use another pillow any time soon, that is for sure. You really have to try it to see what I am talking about because I cannot explain in words how amazing the pillow is.

No more back pain

I have been waking up with a sore back for the past year. After only a couple nights of sleep on my ghostbed my back is no longer sore.

Best Bed by far

This is the best bed I have ever owned and probably ever slept in. I usually don’t sleep well at night but this bed has made a world of difference. If you are thinking about getting one get it and it will change your sleep.

expnt

expnt

Great bed

Great bed to bad I still don't have my pillows :/ they need to switch shipping carriers!

Awesome

Best nights sleep I have had in years!

Incredible value!

I can’t say enough good things about this mattress. It was so easy to buy and set up. The only complaint I have is that now I can’t wait to go to bed every night! It’s so comfortable.

Best purchase we made in 2017!

We bought the king-size Ghostbed based solely on the Consumer Reports recommendation, and boy, did it pay off! Some of my aches and pains are gone (*gone!*), and it's just such a comfortable night's sleep for both of us. My husband and I were on vacation last week at a pretty nice resort, but we realized — the bed, even in a nice hotel, wasn't half as comfortable as our Ghostbed at home. So glad we made the leap of faith!

Good

My husband has no more back ache

I love the bed very

I love the bed very Comfortable

Good night! Really!

All the little aches and pains I used to wake up with - and just considered part of the aging process - have disappeared. I have never slept so well. It’s always been the accepted belief that the elderly slept fewer hours at night. Not if they have a GhostBed! Best investment ever!

This bed is ridiculously comfortable. All my previous back-shoulder pain has been relieved.

I was told I’d get two free pillows with my purchase of a bed shortly after January 1. When my bed arrived, there were no pillows. What the fuck?

good stuff

Mattress is great, pillows are a bit too stiff for me to sleep on but great for propping me up when watching TV in bed.

Ghostbed review

The bed is amazing, it set up quick. And so far has done really well with it being cold in our house! The pillows are also super comfortable!

Have Enjoyed Bed

I have really enjoyed my new Ghost Bed. The whole process or ordering was super easy and incredibly fast. The softness of the bed is a perfect fit for me. The only issue I'm having with the bed is that it is sleeping a little hot and I am waking up sweating very often.

Ghostbed Queen Matress

We’ve only had the mattress for over a month therefore only 4 stars because I dont know how it will hold up after a year. I’m assuming we wont have any problem with sagging and etc. The box arrived promptly and it was easy to bring up to my second floor appartment. We opened the box and got the mattress out of the shwrink wrap and placed it on our queen platform bed. Very easy. And within an hour, at the most it had regained its shape. I love it and so far my sleeping experience is very good.

So giving it a try.

Well I am giving it the 31 day trial. My lower back has been sore after waking up. I read some reviews and this is a common complaint. So if not better then I will be asking for refund/return.

I love my Ghost Bed.

I've had my king size Ghost Bed for about a month now and love it. I've been sleeping through the night consistently since receiving it. Great bed, much better than my old sleep number.

Wonderlust sleep

It’s amazing! You’ll feel like your floating. It’s firm but soft at the same time. I’ve had back problems for many years. This bed has minimized those pains and aches. I feel refreshed in the morning. I don’t want to leave my new bed. Yes, it’s that good

Awesome

Very comfy and easy to setup!

Queen Matress and Pillows

I love this bed! I'm sleeping better than ever, and the pillows are incredible! Highly recommend tge Ghostbed (and pillows)! Get the mattress protector if you have dogs...they love the bed as well

1 month in

We've had this mattress for about a month. We didn't notice much of an odor when we opened it, so we ended up using it that same night. Coming from a spring pillow top mattress, the first things I notices were 1) There is no bounce when you sit, move, roll over, or get out. 2) I didn't sink in to the foam as far I expected. The lack of bounce is great. I don't feel my wife move or get in or out of bed. I was expecting to sink in to the foam more than I did. Only certain areas sink in depending on how I am positioned, but in all positions it feels as if all points are getting equal support. I suffer from chronic back pain. It hasn't completely gone away in a month, but It seems to be improving. Our mattress came with 2 of the foam pillows. We have used those when sitting up in bed, but they are too soft for me to use for sleeping. My wife feels the same.

Squishy and Comfy

Bed arrived faster than expected. Ordered the queen size. Wish it was a little thicker, more like 12-14 inches, but comfortable and body sinks into memory foam nicely, and cradles your body. Giving 4 stars, because the edges of the bed are not sturdy, and some times I feel like I'm going to roll right off the edge. Also, recommend a full 24 hours to allow the bed to expand, so plan on sleeping else where, or leave it on the floor.

Perfection!

For someone who needs a firm bed but has the tiniest of gives in the perfect places...this is for you!!!

Great bed at a great price!

The bed is amazingly comfortable and affordable. However the box spring is poorly made. I would recommend getting a bed frame that doesn’t require a box spring. The mattress is perfect and so are the pillows!

Second one!

I really enjoy this bed! It has helped relieve my wife's back and knee pain, and I finally get a comfortable night's rest. It's "spooky" how comfortable this mattress is and it's "eerily" wonderful how the pillows compliment the mattress.

Perfect mix of soft and firm

This bed is incredibly comfortable--firm yet soft. Happy to go to bed each night!

Ghost bed

My husband and I are enjoying our ghost bed mattress and the pillows that came with it. So far we are both sleeping more comfortable and sound. We are waking up less and when you get up the mattress does not alert the other person which could disturb their sleep. Happy with our purchase!

Does not have much "give" on the top

I have had back issues for years and I have yet to find a mattress that is perfect. This mattress does give me the support I need but is lacking on the comfort side.

So comfy

My boyfriend and I absolutely love this bed. We both raved about it for a week. It’s super comfortable and I’ve been sleeping great.

Greatest Bed I've Ever Owned

My wife and I were bed shopping, and were using the traditional mattress store as a bit of research. We thought we'd found the right bed. A cooling tech infused firm memory foam bed in Cal King for about $2300. I wasn't too enthused about the price, but it was the best bed I had found until that point. I left the store thinking it would be a soon to be purchased item, and ended up travelling for a conference and staying in an AirBnB about a week later. As it turned out, the AirBnB had a queen sized GhostBed in it with the GhostPillow too, and I slept wonderfully. Probably the most comfortably I had ever slept. This was it. I had to have my own. I looked it up and say the great 101 day trial period, the additional bonuses of ordering around the holiday season (free GhostPillows and a reduced pricepoint), added a protector, and away we went. Since the mattress arrived, both my wife and I have been sleeping amazingly. In truth, it has almost affected me negatively in that I now tend to get to work a bit later than I used to. It really is hard to leave the bed... Anyway, I highly recommend the bed to anyone who is seeking a quality mattress at a great price. 10/10, would buy again.

Great bed!

Fast delivery, super comfy. Love it.

Loving it

Love my bed and pillows. Used to have half dozen pillows to help get comfy and now they are all in the guest room.

King bed

Very firm. Borderline too firm. Process was simple.

i like it

its good.

So good...we bought 3 beds!

Love our ghost bed...bought 2 more for our guest rooms

Ghost bed Cali king

I was having back problems and barely able to move in the mornings with my old mattress. Since switching to ghost bed, I sleep better and having a comfy type of firm support. We absolutely love it!

Ghost Bed is truly "Best in Class" for back support -- and my back gives it a 5 out of 5 for comfort too.

While all of the online mattress evaluations we read were helpful to us in making our decision to buy the Ghost Bed mattress, my best mattress critic is my back. My back can tell in an instant if the mattress I'm sleeping on will give it the support it needs for a restful night of sleep. Ghost Bed is truly "Best in Class" for back support -- and my back gives it a 5 out of 5 for comfort too. Since we swapped out our old mattress with the Ghost Bed, I'm no longer tossing and turning in an all-night struggle to locate the "sweet spot" I need to get a good night's sleep - the entire Ghost Bed mattress is one gigantic "sweet spot" and offers a consistently comfortable (and firm) sleeping experience -- whether I'm sleeping on my back or on my side. Also, since sleeping on the Ghost Bed mattress for a couple of weeks, I'm no longer experiencing soreness in my lower back. In fact, I don't believe I've been conscious of my lower back lately -- which is how I like it! The Ghost Bed was shipped to us in a compact, easy-to-manage box, which we carried up the stairs and into the bedroom with no difficulty. My husband has also commented on how much he enjoys sleeping on the Ghost Bed mattress too since we bought it, and we were also impressed with the two pillows that were part of our purchase as well; they too are firm, comfortable and supportive. Thanks for a great product.

More than expected

Very happy with our ghost bed. Keeps me cool and comfy. I sleep on my sides alot and it doesn't bother like my off pillow top did.

Great product

Love the bed, will have to do another review after a few weeks. And thanks for the shirt!

Tucker

So far I love it. This is the best mattress for people who sleep on their back.

Perfect

Reviews said it was too firm, but I haven’t found that to be true. I’m very happy withy purchase, and with the ghost pillow I don’t wake up with a sore neck anymore.

Ghost bed

It is so comfortable and I get a great night sleep!

Great Purchase

I did my review of all available king size mattresses and decided on Ghostbed. Ordered mattress and a king bed frame from another source. The mattress came in a few days from ghostbed bit had to wait couple of weeks for bed frame to arrive before I could use it. It has been a week of blissful sleep. It is certainly s little firmer than I had expected for a memory foam mattress but that could be because of cooler weather in San Francisco. A solid buy and glad with my choice.

Wonderful!

Shipping was quick, setup was easy! It took a week or so to really get "comfortable" sleeping on this new mattress, but I love it!

Wayne

Great mattress, sound, comfortable sleep!!!!!

Much better than our previous memory foam mattress

Not as hot and so far no backaches in the morning (after one month of use.)

Nice feel - early to judge durability

It was delivered fine and rolled out easily - very heavy! Not a strong smell, as I've heard can be an issue with some gel mattresses. We've had it for two months and so far it has been great. I wish I could say I feel like a different person - not that, but have slept comfortably and not had any issues with heat, which was another concern of this sort of mattress. I also very much like the pillow and the mattress pad we got as well.

Awsome

Great bed really comfortable

Sleeping like a baby.

I’ve always preferred hard mattresses. This has more give then I’ve had before but I’m thinking that’s why I’m sleeping so well.

Great so far!

We've only been sleeping on it for about a week but so far I love it. Super firm but definitely not as firm as some other reviews claimed. Then again, I don't think there is a mattress in existence that I would call too firm. This seems about the same firmness as the Tempurpedic it replaced. Love the pillows a lot too! They are a really nice balance of firm memory foam yet still somewhat squishy. The order process was super simple, and it arrived in just a couple days!

Buying ghost mattress

Buying the ghost mattress was a simple process and received it very quickly. Been sleeping soundly since we purchased it!!

Sleep so good it's scary

After hearing all about ghost bed on the Drinkin bros podcast I decided to order one for myself after splitting with my gf. Needless to say I'm sleeping better than ever. All the support and comfort you could ask for, especially during sleepovers.

Best sleep ever

Traded out my serta pillow top queen for the ghost bed and I have never slept better. For the first time in almost 10 years my back doesn't hurt in the morning. On top of myself, my wife has been getting to sleep faster and sleeping better as well. Simply could not be happier with the bed and the 2 free pillows thrown in during the holiday sale just made sleep that much better.

LOVE The KING GhostBed

We purchased this King Ghost Bed for Christmas and have been sleeping in Heaven since. This King is so comftable, and keeps you cool with the pillows,My face got hot in other pillows these pillows keep form n cool all night Great Purchase we have 2 King Beds from this company and LOVE Them, Great price and Quick shipping. HIGHLY Recomended

Love it!

Fast shipping, so easy to set up and I've loved it from the first night. My husband is still adjusting a bit, but is very happy too!

Lovely bed

Once we watched our king size Ghost Bed take shape we began to sleep on it and it was a great relief for me because we’d been sleeping on an old king died bed that was way too sift and unsupportive. I loved the flat, simple surface and the balance between firmness and softness. So for me it’s been delightful. But my wife found it way too firm and started sleeping in a guest room. So we contacted Ghostbed and the nice customer rep offered to give us a foam topper for the bed and that has solved our problem. So I can’t say enough for both the company and for the product they sell. It’s been a very positive experience. We also love the Ghost pillows.

Back pain gone

My wife reports that her back pain is completely gone, mine is not but I attribute that more to my weight than the bed. Overall very happy.

Wonderful but doesn't work on my old foundation

I find my GHOSTBED extremely comfortable. It is supportive but not uncomfortably firm to me. That said my sister would not like it as her definition of firm is more like "hard as a rock." However, any buyer should be aware that it does require the appropriate foundation. I am saving my $$$ to buy their platform. My old mattress and box springs were labeled full/queen and must really have been full size as the GHOSTBED mattress is too large and extends over the box spring on each side. I added planks underneath to support it but it still feels as if we are going to fall off if we don't gravitate to the center of the bed.

King Mattress

Nice comfortable mattress but a little too soft.

Ghost bed

I got the California king Ghost Bed and I absolutely love my new bed. It's really comfortable and easy to sleep on, most nights. The only thing that I don't like is how long it takes for the bed to get broke in for the best comfort. With that said, some mornings I wake up a little stiff with an achy back.

Was nice but not what

Was nice but not what I was looking for. The price for it was too high.

I am a side sleeper

I am a side sleeper with a cervical issue. Our mattress was 15 years old so I thoroughly researched mattresses and especially since Consumer Reports rated it very high, we decided to invest much more money than we ever had on a mattress to buy the Ghost Bed. We bought the complete set, foundation, queen size mattress, 2 pillows, and the mattress protector. Although a pain to put together, I did get the foundation built. The mattress was unboxed right on the bed which was a good thing because it is completely unwieldy. I CANNOT imagine why the designers did not put hand grips on either side or end. I believe it had to be a marketing thing to discourage returns because really, that thing is going to be really difficult to move. Now, I LOVE the sleep that I get on the mattress even though it's a tad firmer than expected, and especially that I don't feel any movement from my spouse who comes to bed much later than I do. However, despite Consumer Reports giving the mattress high scores for durability, we've already found the mattress pitting on both sleeping sides and we haven't even had it 30 days. That's extremely concerning and will drive whether we return it before the 60 day guarantee. This mattress is probably an excellent choice for the younger more fit crowd but not for the older (but wiser lol) less fit set.

Couldn’t be happier

We’ve owned our Ghost Bed for a little over a month now and have noticed an immediate improvement in our sleep. We are arill impressed with both the quality and the value of the bed and would gladly recommend to friends.

Ordering was a simple process,

Ordering was a simple process, and we love this bed!

Sleeping the whole night through!

After years of tossing and turning on my old spring matress, I am actually sleeping soundly through the night on our king Ghost Bed! My husband is 6'4" and I am 5'11", and we recently learned that most matresses are not supportive enough for our taller stature. The Ghost Bed is so well made that I can't even feel my husband get in and out of bed!!! He used to wake me up every time he rolled over during the night. Thank you Ghost Bed for making me one well-rested happy Momma!

Great experience

I ended up picking up a Queen mattress about a month ago. Ordering was easy and shipping was very quick (mattress arrived at my door 4 days early). The mattress itself is of high quality and I've certainly felt better rested when I wake up in the mornings. I don't get hot on the mattress either which is a great feature from my old spring mattress. Would recommend.

So nice!

So nice!

Its a very good quality

Its a very good quality mattress. Feel comfortable and solid. No downsides so far.

FIRM! FIRM! FIRM!

The bed is very firm when you first lay on it. I'm going to give it some time to soften up but I feel like that is not going to happen. Don't get me wrong its not an uncomfortable firm, but is to firm for my liking. If it doesn't soften up then Ill get a mattress topper to give that little bit that I love in a bed. If that doesn't help then Ill have no choice but to send it back.

Fantastic

Have bought 3 ghostbeds and now everyone sleeps better!

Really comfy

I am 5'11", 170 lbs, with lower back iasues. The bed has been really comfy over the last week and seems to have helped my back. The sides do cave a little more than an innerspring, and it's winter now so I can't comment on heat retention, but I really like it so far.

king mattress bundle

The mattresses has exceeded my expectations, for comfort, ease of set up, delivery, the hurricane package deal was exceptional bargain. I have been searching for a mattress for a long time, having had lower back, cervical fusion surgery in the past, new mattress purchase is a terrifying event. Will it give me the support i need, will it be firm enough, etc. Well hands down it delivered all the things i needed. This mattress was purchased 2 weeks after a second lower back surgery for herniated disc, so there is no more sensitive back then mine. Tipping point for me about buying a mattress on line for me was a recommend rating on consumer reports as well. thanks for the great bed, pillows and mattress cover. Daniel

Nice bed

Nice bed

Ghost bed

I really love my ghost bed and mattress I sleep better than I have in years . I love massager in my bed. It is worth every penny and would highly recommend to others

So glad I finally ordered!

Easy order and easy setup. Bed is extremely comfortable, has no weird smell, and does not get all kinds of hot. It's great.

Great sleep

Perfect firm and softness. Pillows are great as well.

GHOSTBED MATTRESS

I RESEARCHED MY MATRESS PURCHASE THOROUGHLY. I READ REVIEWS ON DOZENS OF MATTRESSES AND ENDLESS YOU TUBE VIDEOS UNTIL FINALLY DECIDING ON THE GHOSTBED. NOT ONLY WAS IT THE BEST MATTRESS BUT IT WAS THE LEAST EXPENSIVE AND I AND COMPLETLY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE. THE PILLOWS ARE AWESOME AND THE BED IS THE PERFECT COMFORT LEVEL. I HAVE ALREADY SUGGESTED THIS MATTRESS TO MANY OF MY COWORKERS AND COULDNT BE HAPPIER WITH THIS PURCHASE

Feels soft but has good support

When I first got the mattress I was afraid it would not provide enough support. It felt very soft to the touch or to sit on. However, when I lay down it felt much better. I have now slept on it for two weeks and definitely have less back pain than before

Comfort

We purchased our bed in December and couldn't be more pleased with the ordering process, packaging and shipment. LOVE our decision to choose a Ghostbed!

Best Purchase of 2017

I couldn't be happier with this mattress. I like a firmer mattress, and this is perfect. I can hardly feel my partner move around in the night, which has definitely helped our sleep. The pillows are also very comfortable, and I no longer have to stack pillows. One is enough! Quick delivery, quick set-up. I definitely recommend this mattress!

In love with my bed

The mattress is everything I imagined and more!

So comfortable!

My biggest concern regarding memory foam mattresses is lack of support. We got to try the ghost mattress at a friend's house while staying in their guest room and it was beyond comfortable. My husband who suffers from chronic back and body pain from his job says he feels great when he lays down and when he wakes up. We haven't stopped talking about this bed since we got it and have talked to several people about getting it when they mention they need a new bed.

New bed

This bed is amazing. We replaced a traditional Spring bed and my only complaint is not as soft as I like but is great.

Loving it.

Sleeping as good as I've ever slept in my life.

So good it's scary

I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to buy this mattress. It is amazing. The only problem I have is trying to sleep when I'm away from home.

1 week but..

...i got this matress for my wife and only got to sleep in it for a week before i was off. Very good rest. I didnt get the free pillow, but I look forward to much better sleep in the future.

Have only had the mattress a few weeks...

So far so good. I really love my ghost pillow however. I would like to give the mattress a few more weeks to really tell the difference for both of us.

Comfy takes time.

We love our new ghost bed! What we didnt know is that it takes a while to soften up. But ghost bed people are awesome and of corse when I asked them about it they offered to send out a topper to help through the teansition period! Thank You Ghost Bed!

Great but...

Shipping was amazing, the mattress foundation and pillows arrived a day after the order was processed and the mattress protector came shortly afterwards. The mattress itself is very comfortable. However the cooling properties advertised are nonexistent, I still wake up covered in sweat.

It arrived shortly after we

It arrived shortly after we had purchased it, great deal, and the set up was simple. The bed is very comfortable, I have had issues with my back and this mattress seems to help. We also got the pillows and they are comfortable however I find that they are too high and hurt my neck so I alternate between pillow and no pillow, the bed is that comfortable that I can sleep without a pillow.

Good bed but not perfect

The shipping and delivery process was quick and easy. No problems with set up, and no strong odor. Unfortunately this bed was too firm for me. I am a side sleeper under 130 pounds and dont really sink in to get that gentle support I was hoping for. My heavier back sleeping partner enjoys the firmness. The two pillows have a pretty big design flaw IMO, the huge embroidered logo can be felt through the pillow case, its hard and scratchy, so only one side of the pillow is usable.

Sleeping like a baby

We've had our new ghost bed a couple weeks now. The buying process was super easy and the bed arrived just days later. So far we are very happy with it and expect to have several years of good night's sleep. Thank you for making a quality product at an affordable price!

Superb nights sleep

Both my husband and myself are sleeping so much better than we did with our previous mattress. We wake up feeling refreshed due to the fact that we’re getting a solids night sleep on our Ghost Bed. Love it and wholeheartedly give this mattress 5 stars.

Love it!

Loving my new GhostBed! A+

Amazing

This bed was better than I hoped for!!

Never slept better!

Perfect firmness, I sleep like a dream on it! Better than I even expected!

Almost perfect

Put some handles on the ends, it's a bitch to move!

Pretty good

All good except that one of the long boards that make the box spring was cracked.

New Bed

I am loving this new bed..went from a queen to a king and I don’t even feel my spouse moving around or getting out of bed. It’s comfortable!

Dreamy

Where has this been all my life?! I was nervous because the mattress is described as firm, but I am absolutely in love with my bed now. My husband no longer complains of back pain. I wake up refreshed in the morning. Love it and would definitely recommend this mattress!

Best sleep of my life

Absolutely love my Ghost Bed, perfect mix of comfortable and firm. It’s an absolute dream

Better sleep

We love new mattress. Haven’t been waking up tossing and turning every night.

Best bed ever

Definitely have to say this bed is the real deal has the right amount of softness and firmness to it. My sleep has definitely improved 100% and back pain is gone, and it is very true the mattress does not get all hot but actually cools you down, I would recommend this to anyone,can't wait to try the rest of their products.

My husband finally sleeps!

We love this mattress! 4 years ago I spent $2000 on a Simons Beauty Rest. I thought I was buying a great mattress. That's when my husband's back pain started. It was way too firm. I thought we just had to get used to it. I was wrong. We suffered enough. My son told me about the ghost mattress, him and his wife got one and they loved it! One night I was on Instagram and an advertisement was on there. Zero percent financing and 2 free pillows. I jumped on that! We love it!!!

It's working

Sleeping soundly through the night

Bought the king for our

Bought the king for our Montana Fifth Wheel... very satisfied with the comfort and fast delivery.

Ahhh!!

Wow! This mattress rocks so far. We look forward to bed every night. Nice and firm but buttery soft at the same time. Not as thrilled with boxspring. You basically get a build your own boxspring kit! Wood slats and 40 or more screws that require electric drill. Not fun or worth the price. You can get a king boxspring elsewhere and put your awesome ghostbed on it!

Excellent Customer Support

Had a challenge with our Ghostbed and the team worked quickly to take care of our need. Thanks

I love the bed .

I love the bed . Sleep,has been wonderful

Best sleep!

Bought the queen size, was shipped fast, and with no problems. Highly recommend!

Loved it

I was skeptical at first, the bed felt so much firmer than my last $2600+ name-brand European pillow top, not to mention that it came in the mail and was only $695. I figured I’d give it a week or two before I made any decisions but initially thought I’d end up returning it. After the first week I loved it, as did my husband. It helped my husband’s and my back pain a great deal and kept us from tossing and turning all night. It’s supportive but not too firm and you don’t feel like you’re being eaten by the bed and can’t get out of it. The biggest problem that I had with the bed we’re replacing is that after the first year it ended up sagging and making impressions in the spot where we normally sleep. I haven’t had this bed long enough to tell if it will do the same. I hope not, but the warranty is reassuring and if we need to replace it it’s a lot cheaper than the previous one.

Amazing

Bought this for my son and he loves it and the pillows. Bought a twin size and it was perfect. Highly recommend!!!

I love my ghostbed so

I love my ghostbed so much! I will definitely buy another one soon!

Great Service

Shipping was fast and set up was easy.

Sleeping like the dead on my Ghostbed

I really needed a new mattress and was reluctant to make the switch from a coil type to memory foam due to a back problem because I didn't know what to expect. My restless sleep cycles were getting worse so I decided to try one out. So glad I did! The bed was delivered in under 2 days. The first night sleep was extremely luxurious compared to my old coil spring mattress. I actually slept for the first time in many years. And my back pain dissipated! Thanks Ghostbed for making my life more restful and less painful.

fantastic

after renting furnished room after furnished room, i decided it was time to purchase my own NEW bed. my brother recently became the owner of a ghostbed and after lying on it after setting up his new room, i had to get one of my own. i upgraded to a queen and got the foundation and mattress, as well as the two pillows it came with. i've never been happier. the interest free financing is a fantastic draw. my experience with ghostbed couldn't be better and i recommend it to all of my friends -- letting them lie on my mattress for extra incentive.

Excellent bed

Excellent bed

The bed was good but too soft for my back personally.

A lot of other people may like the bed. But I would prefer something firmer due to my back problem.

Incredible

I haven’t slept this well in years. Literally, it’s lights out when I lay down. I heard a lot about your products through the Drinkin’ Bros Podcast but I didn’t actually make the purchase for about a year. I should’ve pulled the trigger a long time ago.

Back problems solved!

Was having back pains because of our old memory foam mattress. Which caused me to have sleep issues. Decided to look for a new mattress. Did a ton of research (review videos, consumer reviews). Decided on the Ghost Bed. I made the right decision! Within the first two nights my back pain was gone and I was sleeping through the night. It has the right amount of firmness, and it keeps me cool during the night. Got it for an amazing price. Plus got two Ghost Pillows free, and free shipping! Thanks for the great nights sleep Ghost Bed!

It's about time!

We haven't purchased a mattress in over 15 years, so looking into all of the different types was a rather daunting experience. We were used to sleeping on a good old coiled mattress with a pillow top: a mattress that was proving to be "too soft" for my husband and just plain "too old!" for me, plus it was causing us problematic sinus issues, (15 years- no wonder!!). So...after reviewing our options and seeing the advertisement for GhostBed on Amazon, we decided to compare it a Casper mattress, (one my husband was 90% certain that he wanted). Once I read aloud all of the pros of the GhostBed to my husband, his reaction of "we have a winner" was all we needed, (well...that, and the deal we scored on Ghostbed.com for two free pillows plus $100 off the mattress price), so we ordered one, certain that the 101 night sleep testing period was a for sure thing. Turns out, we definitely made the right choice! The Ghostbed is perfect, 1) for people in the big/tall range, 2) those with allergies and certain sensitivities to dust, etc., 3) provides just the right amount of support, but also just the right amount of "soft". Since it's winter, we haven't really been able to experience the claims of good air circulation in order to keep the body cool, (more of a warmer weather asset, I believe), it currently fits the ticket. I love laying down at night and cuddling with my hubby on this mattress! We didn't experience any problems with the product having an odd/overwhelming smell after opening up the bag and it was actually enjoyable to watch it inflate before our eyes! It set perfectly on top of the box springs, (which we decided to retain), and so far all of our queen-sized sheets fit it perfectly- actually, even better than they did on our old pillowtop. We're both using the complimentary pillows and they really do support the head and neck in any laying position. Yes, we are happy with our purchase and hope to still feel that way ten years down the road!

Very simple ordering process. Our

Very simple ordering process. Our Ghostbed arrived quickly and set up was a a breeze. Sleeping great!

Better than Promised

Like you perhaps, I did the research on all the current mattress in a box offerings, evening going to pop-up events to try some. Based on construction, past reviews and value I opted for the Ghost Bed, Queen-sized. My mattress arrived in just days and was shipped without any damage and packaged beautifully with minimal waste. Opening and unwrapping the mattress was a breeze, and I did let it "set up" for the afternoon before trying it. Let me just say its the most comfortable mattress Ive ever had and I've spend far more on "name brand" store sets with cumbersome delivery and difficult set-up. The Ghost Bed is better than promised. I'm even thinking of adding another one for the guest room. I like it that much.

Best decision

Best decision in life

Awesome

Best sleep I’ve had in my adult life.

queen ghost bed

I have been sleeping on the ghost beed since december 23,2017. so far i like the mattress. i was worried that it would no be firm enough as it comes in a box. but once it is unpacked and let out for 24 hours to regain its shape, the bed is nice and firm enough. i would recommend it to a friend or family.

It's alright...

I bought this bed due to all the reviews stating the bed was supportive. I suffer from spasticity and having to much give causes more muscle contractions. This bed ended up being more supportive than I was expecting. I ended up adding another layer of memory foam padding, hopefully just until I break it in. If you're getting this mattress under the notion that you want a firm bed, you better mean it. There is some motion transfer, which is frustrating. I'm still on the fence as to whether I'll keep it.

A little too firm

I purchased the ghostbed mattress about 3 weeks ago and it's still very firm and they mentioned to give it 30 days to break it in. I no longer wake up with any back pain though so that is a good sign and I'm hoping this bed will soften up in the coming weeks. We've even been jumping on the mattress hoping that would help but If you like a firm mattress this will be a great mattress for you. Easy setup but the mattress in the box is very heavy and you definitely need two people to lift this thing up the steps.

Perfect firmness vs soft

I love the firm support yet it’s soft at the same time!! Noticeable difference in my sleeping!! I love my new Ghost bed.

Best bed ever.

Really love the ghost bed super comfortable. Soft yet firm. Had back problems on old bed. New ghost bed has changed the game.

Ghost bed mattress

I love this mattress.

Ghost Bed King Size

Love, love, love it! It took me about a week, but now, I can't remember what it's like to have a bad night's sleep. I am amazed by the difference just from changing from an air mattress to a foam mattress. Also, the temp is regulated so nicely, I don't swear while I sleep! I will recommend this bed to anyone who asks!

Amazing!

Amazing!

A+

Thank You! The bed is comfortable and easy to put together. Will recommend!

Best bed I’ve had

The GhostBed has given my family and I a better night of sleep.

Excellence at it's finest

What more can I say... the title says it all!

Good bed. A lot better than my last bed.

I Sleep pretty good on it. Comfortable bed. Not as firm as I would like. Some where between soft to medium range on the the firm side of the scale. Seems to sleep cool but it’s the middle of winter in Michigan so cant say if it’s hot at night in the summer. Used Boll and Branch sheets witch are really nice. But I wish ghost bed had their own sheets that would be a perfect fit. The pillows are flat out awesome.

Love it!

Firm enough to support yet molds around me, both the mattress and pillows. Very happy with my purchase

Sleeping better than ever

Absolutely loving our cal king ghost mattress. Perfect balance of firm and soft!!

Very happy!

We have recently tried several expensIve mattresses that we ended up sending back for one reason or another. Our friends recommended Ghostbed so we decided to give it a try. We have been very pleasantly surprised at how much we like the ghostbed! Our backs don’t hurt anymore! We don’t have any complaints...you can’t go wrong, especially for the price!

Ghost bed

Love it, Very firm yet comfy, Not hot like typical memory foam. 9 out of 10 for us!

Wonderful sleep

After 8 years with a spring mattress, waking up with joint pain, this bed is absolutely delightful! You fit right in, no tossing, hot spots. Worth the money plus two free pillows. Don't regret it one bit.

Don't hesitate to buy this mattress

I did a ton of research before I purchased. I thought it was a little insane to buy a bed that I never tested out first, but this IS by far the best mattress I've ever purchase. I talk about the GhostBed so often that I think I'm becoming a walking infomercial. As far as how I sleep... I typically go to bed earlier now than I did before. According to my sleep tracker, I fall asleep faster and have a more restful night sleep. I wake up feeling refreshed. I did buy two pillows which I love just as much. My only criticism is that I need a smaller pillow underneath the GhostPillow to make just a little higher. My advice: Buy it. You'll love it.

Loving my GhostBed mattress!

The best sleep I’ve had in a while! No more pain

Best sleep I've had in years

I Sleep like a baby!!! No more back pain also snoring is reduced by a ton! I feel so rested every morning. Plus another great feature is the cooler bed. I haven't sweat anymore either!! Yesss!!! Love love love my bed! Ordering another bed soon!!

Review

Great bed!

Ghost mattress

We love this mattress, best night sleep.

Great Purchase and Customer Service

Mattress is great, shipping was quicker than I thought it would be. I used the wrong Promo Code and contacted customer service they fixed my problem immediately. Very happy with the purchase.

Ghost Bed Mattress King

Very pleased with our ghost bed and pillows.

Awesome bed so far still

Awesome bed so far still getting use to it but my energy levels and the way I feel when I wake are the best I've felt in a long time

We love our ghost bed

We love our ghost bed

So comfortable!

Bought this bed during the Black Friday sale. Absolutely no complaints! Literally took us 3 mins to set up. My husband and I both suffer from lower back pain regularly, and we wake up pain free every morning. You will not regret buying this bed.

Awesome bed!

We love this bed. Cool and supportive.

Best Sleep in Years!

We purchased the GhostBed at the suggestion of our son, who asked for one for Christmas. Our old foam mattress was still in good shape, and we really didn't need to replace it. However, since we started using the GhostBed a week ago, we have slept better, and no longer have stiff backs when we wake up. I highly recommend the GhostBed to anyone who wants to experience a restful sleep, especially those with old backs.

The Ghost

The pillows are amazing, we have not tried the bed yet

Love our mattress

We've had our Ghostbed for about a month now and we are very happy with It! It is a little firmer than we expected it to be but apparently that is just what I needed. I used to wake up with back and neck pain but since getting our mattress I haven't had any pain! I would highly recommend!

sleep on a cool cloud!

Fabulous. Shipped in a few days; easy setup; no off gassing!

Heavenly Sleep

I'm not going to lie, coming from a coil spring mattress, there is some adjustment time needed, but not much. By the 4th night, both my hubby and I were sleeping like babies! My husband has always tossed and turned a lot in his sleep,but not nearly as much now, and even when he does, I cant even feel it! This mattress is the PERFECT combination of softness,and support, it truly is like sleeping on a cloud! Definitely found our new mattress brand, just hope that it holds up like they say so we can enjoy many years of comfort on it! I do have to say, we got the free pillows included, and the verdict is still out there, although I believe that is just a personal preference, as we both have used Down filled pillows most of our lives. Still haven't given up on the Ghost Pillows, but we do keep our old worn out pillows close by just in case! However, as this Review is for the Mattress, I definitely give it 5 stars! If you're looking for your next mattress, I highly recommend that you look no further!

Nice and Firm

My tall husband can finally sleep on his back; he never told me that the others were uncomfortable for his back sleeping. We've only used it for one week, but the edges are firm to sit on, the bed is wonderful for back sleeping as well as side sleeping. We are pleased. We reserve judgement on the free pillows as they are still "off-gassing" in the living room.

Goldilocks

Solid bed. Goldilocks would love it.

Queen Ghost Bed

Love this bed!! Best sleep ever!

Love our mattress!

We are sleeping so much better on our new Ghostbed!

Decent

The bed frame is noisier (makes creaking sounds when I move around) and when my husband or I roll over to our sides or back, the other person feels every movement. Sometimes I feel like I almost have to hold on when my husband rotates because I feel I might be jostled out of bed. My back DOES feel good though sleeping on this mattress.

still undecided

buying process was easy when i paid full in cash. still undecided if im comfortable on the bed or not yet. im a stomach sleeper most of the time and i tend to wake up frequently still with lower back aches still. not sure if the bed takes some breaking in to get used to or not but im still giving it time to convince me its as good as its claimed to be.

I look forward to going to bed

I love my ghost bed! I am sleeping 8+ hours for the first time in years.

Best gift

I bought this mattress as a gift for my mom, she has had the same mattress for over 20 yrs. It was time. After hearing all the wonderful reviews from numerous friends, and reading all the reviews online, I decided it was time to pull the trigger. The second we set up the mattress, I had to ask what she was doing with her face. She was holding back tears. She has a wonderful night of sleep that night. I will be buying one of these for myself, as soon as I can. This bed is so comfortable, and you do not wake up covered in sweat, like with most memory foam mattresses. She loves this mattress, and I think it is wonderful as well. The Lavender pillows are a nice perk as well!

ghost bed

This bed was very easy to order, good price, and a discount and 2 free pillows. The bed is very comfortable and just the right firmness. No setting up to do-just open the box and unroll it and it is ready to go.

Love our GhostBed! Worth every

Love our GhostBed! Worth every dollar. Smells great, fast delivery, & super comfortable.

Compare Ghostbed With These Brands

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Amore

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Eight

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Idle

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Lull

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Voila

Compare With Layla

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Purple

Compare With Doze

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Nora

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Casper

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Endy

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Eve

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Oso

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Enso

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Maxim

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Ortho

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With City

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Resort Sleep

Compare With Zeopedic

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.