Foam Sweet Foam vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Zuzu: $699-1199

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses do well overall with support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you have a heavier body type, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Zuzu's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt well supported, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.