Foam Sweet Foam vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is a great way to measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Winkbeds's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.