Foam Sweet Foam vs Therapedic

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Foam Sweet Foam and Therapedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, there are some mixed reviews. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some had disagreements. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- learn on!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Therapedic's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.