Foam Sweet Foam vs Technogel

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Learn more about this brand below!

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Technogel's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Technogel's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.